Day 3

What a day!

As often happens on Sunday night, I had terrible insomnia.  I woke up about 2 hours after I went to sleep and then didn’t feel tired again until very early in the morning.  While awake, I just read online articles and worried about random things outside of my control (What better way to spend time awake?)  It was so difficult to wake up, and I did not feel very productive today! Often, being extremely tired is a trigger for me to overeat, but I didn’t feel particularly hungry today.  I did have a craving for cookies this afternoon (and someone brought some into work for a birthday) but the thought of having to rationalize breaking my “experiment” after merely 3 days on this blog was enough of a deterrent and I survived the day cookie free.  Here is what I ate:

Breakfast:

3/4 cups whole milk

1-2 tsp. sugar (in coffee)

2 pieces light wheat toast, 1/2 cup fat free cottage cheese, apple

Lunch

Vegetarian sandwich, 1 packet regular ranch dressing, green salad

Snack

Approximately 8 oz. fat free plain chobani yogurt, 2 packets spenda (I know–I’m working on the artificial sweeteners).

Dinner

Kashi Mayan Harvest Bake

And, true to my marathon training plan, I rain three miles tonight after coming home from work.  My husband and I went to the gym together–running (when all I wanted to do was sleep) took all of the willpower I could muster! I felt OK during the run, but felt very tired when I was finished.  I am definitely looking forward to going to bed now.

No exercise planned for tomorrow (my next run is Wednesday) but I will likely have a very long day at work.

Sorry for the boring blog post–though just a warning, the next few days will probably be pretty boring due to the amount of time I will be working, which leaves my brain with few resources necessary to come up with even mildly interesting (much less insightful) blog posts.   Thanks for reading!

 

Update: 1 had about 1 1/2 vegetarian hotdogs (on buns) last night before bed. (Fascinating, I know)

Leave a Reply

